Progressive Metal Project FORTIS AMOR Reveals Full Album Teaser

Guitarist/vocalist/composer/producer Ryan Duke – the mastermind behind progressive metal project FORTIS AMOR – will release his self-titled full-length album tomorrow, May 19. In celebration of the album’s release, a full album teaser is streaming right now via Decibel Magazine. Listen to clips of each track on Fortis Amor here:
Fortis Amor is available for pre-order via Bandcamp. While the album’s 10 tracks nearly convince the listener that they’re hearing a full band, the project is entirely Ryan Duke’s making, aside from select guest solos by Jack Daniels (War of Ages, Hope For The Dying) and Zack Uidl (ex-7 Horns 7 Eyes).
Listen to full tracks from Fortis Amor, here:
“Holding On To Nothing”:
Fortis Amor is comprised of Ryan Duke’s earlier musical musings, stretching back nearly two decades. More recently, Duke has released two EP’s (also available via Bandcamp) of more modern takes on the genre (2009’s Passage and 2012’s Seismic). With one listen, it’s clear that thedifferent styles and influences on Fortis Amor quite literally transcend any recent metal trend defined by a period of time. After spending so much time honing a signature sound, incorporating years of inspiration becomes inevitable.
Fortis Amor delivers a progressive blend that will appeal to any listener. The album opens gracefully with an orchestral arrangement accompanied by intricate acoustic guitar, but wastes no time revealing its true nature – a blend of hooky, rhythmic metal accented by passionate vocals and mixed atmospheric undertones. The overall tone of Fortis Amor is positive emotion, which is reflected by the project name, meaning “strong love” in Latin.
Fortis Amor track listing:
1) Particles
2) Holding On To Nothing
3) Renewal (feat. Jack Daniels [War of Ages, Hope For The Dying])
4) Subjected to Frustration
5) Upon Yourself
6) Bring This Petition To The Castle
7) The Maiden’s Vineyard
8) Outpouring
9) Deathless
10) Take Heart (feat. Zack Uidl [ex-7 Horns 7 Eyes])


All info – Adrenaline PR