Watch the “GOD CMPLX” video HERE

Atlanta DJ and producer Sol Messiah unleashed a new single and music video entitled “GOD CMPLX” (feat. KXNG CrookedSa-Roc). The track initiates a rap masterclass from this trio of titans. Sol Messiah’s production teeters between a head-nodding beat and trunk-rattling refrain, “Going through the forest, it’s the hardest lyrical artist.” KXNG Crooked spits with breathless intensity as he warns, “This is quintessential penmanship. This is it. No more talking. When death come for you, it’s six coffins for your top five, I left one for you.” Meanwhile, Sa-Roc launched into a head-spinning flurry of her own. She namechecks the “Chupacabra” and even asserts, “Osiris made me underworld king.” In the visual, these three mavericks take over the desert, practically shaking the landscape around them with fresh ferocity. Listen to “GOD CMPLX” HERE.

This heralds the impending arrival of Sol Messiah’s first full-length record for Rhymesayers Entertainment, GOD CMPLX which is also available today on all DSPs vinyl, CD and cassette, with exclusive merch. Listen to the GOD CMPLX album HERE.

Throughout the fall, Sol Messiah will join Sa-Roc back on the road for The Mother Tongue Tour after hitting the stage at Reggae Rise Up in Las Vegas, NV on October 7. The Mother Tongue Tour picks back up on November 9 at The Pour House in Raleigh, NC, visits various markets across the country, and concludes on November 26 at Urban Lounge in Salt Lake City, UT. Just announced Europe dates extend to Germany, Switzerland, United Kingdom, France, and Netherlands. The first stop begins November 30 in Berlin, DE at Cassiopeia and concludes in Groningen, NL. Additionally, on October 4 at 9PM PST/EST, Sa-Roc will be featured at the 2022 “BET Hip-Hop Awards” as part of this year’s on-air cypher talent. Touring and Ticket information HERE.

Check out the full confirmed itinerary below.

You may recognize Sol Messiah’s inimitable production from a growing catalog of anthems. He has notably powered music on platinum-certified projects with the likes of JAY-ZChamillionaireNappy RootsDavid Banner, and Dead Prez rapping over his beats. His longstanding collaborative partnership with Sa-Roc also reached a high watermark with the acclaimed, The Sharecropper’s Daughter. Recently, Sol Messiah took it back to the mixtape era with an hour-plus collection of hip-hop remixes and tracks to set the pace for the new album with “Sol Messiah Did The Beat” mixtape, Sol Supreme (feat. Cambatta)Roc Steady (feat. Sa-Roc), and Limitless (feat. Evidence of Dilated Peoples).

It’s GOD CMPLX season.


1. Who’s The Star
2. GOD CMPLX (feat. KXNG Crooked, Sa-Roc)
3. Knowledge (feat. Wakeel Allah)
4. Limitless (feat. Evidence of Dilated Peoples)
5. Freedom (feat. Locksmith, Stic.Man of Dead Prez)
6. The Hard Way (feat. Che Noir, Lyric Jones, Sa-Roc)
7. Mickey Messiah (feat. Mickey Factz)
8. Sol Supreme (feat. Cambatta)
9. Wisdom (feat. Wakeel Allah)
10. Roc Steady (feat. Sa-Roc)
11. Sun-Dey-Skool (feat. Planet Asia)
12. Dogon (feat. TriState)
13. Computer Roc (feat. Sa-Roc, Narubi Selah)
14. Slipping Sands (feat. Murs, Sa-Roc)
15. Grand (feat. Da BackWudz)
16. Rhymeslayers (feat. Slug of Atmosphere, Aesop Rock, Sa-Roc)
17. Jah City (feat. Baba Zumbi of Zion I)
18. Understanding (feat. Wakeel Allah)
19. The Light (feat. Sa-Roc)


Growing up in his hometown of Atlanta, artist/producer Sol Messiah was inundated with the rich and energizing spirit of Hip Hop culture. Getting his start as a breakdancer, Sol Messiah built his reputation as a b-boy before traveling to NYC to join the legendary Rock Steady Crew. Inspired by New York Hip Hop legends, Sol Messiah fell in love with another foundational element of Hip Hop culture: DJing. Spending untold hours mastering the skill, and acquiring the musical knowledge required of the DJ, Sol Messiah was prepared to make the leap into producing records, the next step in his musical journey.

A talented and skilled producer, Sol Messiah eventually linked up with Atlanta legend and veteran producer Dallas Austin. For years, Messiah would work alongside Dallas to create a deep catalog filled with timeless tracks for TLC, Madonna, Monica, Boyz II Men and more. At the same time, Messiah would continue to build his reputation as a DJ, securing several club residencies and gaining popularity and acclaim for his classic Sol Messiah Mixtape series.

After separating with Austin in 1997 to pursue his own musical path independently, Sol Messiah spent years building an impressive catalog and further established himself as a go-to producer for a wide range of acts. Some of his most notable credits from this era include “Rain” and “Picture Perfect” from Chamillionaire’s platinum album The Sound Of Revenge, Nappy Roots’ “Roll Again”, David Banner’s “Ridin’” featuring Talib Kweli & Dead Prez as well as Dead Prez’s “Hell Yeah”, featuring Jay-Z.

Soon, Sol Messiah would embark on a fruitful musical partnership with a fierce lyricist named Sa-Roc. Together, Sa-Roc and Messiah have released over a dozen projects thus far, including Sa-Roc’s groundbreaking 2020 debut on Rhymesayers, The Sharecropper’s Daughter. As a duo, Sa-Roc and Sol Messiah have amassed a global reach, touring internationally and rocking crowds across continents. They have performed at the legendary Jazz Cafe in London, performed live for BBC and have shared the stage with luminaries such as Common, The Roots and Jay Electronica.

On his latest album, GOD CMPLX, Sol Messiah connects with some of the finest MCs in the game to create a collection of head-bopping Hip Hop music that’s both innovative and inspiring. Featuring guest performances from KXNG CrookedSa-RocEvidence of Dilated Peoples, LocksmithStic.Man of Dead Prez, Che Noir, Lyric JonesMickey FactzCambattaPlanet AsiaTriStateNarubi SelahMursDa BackWudzSlug of Atmosphere, Aesop Rock, and Baba Zumbi of Zion I, GOD CMPLX is a powerful and engaging project.

The album comes out swinging with the title track, “GOD CMPLX,” which features KXNG Crooked and Sa-Roc trading slick and fiery bars over an epic, grandiose beat. Showcasing the versatility of Sol Messiah’s sound, “Limitless” finds Evidence getting busy over a dramatic, piano & string-infused track. From the brassy, drum-heavy sound of “The Hard Way” (feat. Che Noir, Sa-Roc & Lyric Jones) to the haunting vocal harmonies of “Sol Supreme” (feat. Cambatta), GOD CMPLX is not only full of bangers, it’s also a diverse gallery of sounds that serves as a testament to Sol Messiah’s skills as both a producer and a visionary.

The journey that Sol Messiah began so many years ago, as a youth discovering Hip Hop in Atlanta, has no ending in sight. With his gifted ear and fierce dedication to Hip Hop culture, he continues to use his craft to build his own body of work as well as help maintain and elevate the culture of Hip Hop as a whole.