In celebration of one of Brother Ali’s most renowned records, Rhymesayers Entertainment has announced Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color (10 Year Anniversary Edition) 2xLP Vinyl. Additionally, a Bonus 7” was unveiled, which features the additional tracks “Just Fine” and “Dreaming in Color” in physical format for the first time. Pre-order Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color (10 Year Anniversary Edition) and the Bonus 7” HERE via Rhymesayers Entertainment.

Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color initially moved over 10,000 units in its first-week, it notably bowed in the Top 5 of the Billboard US Rap Albums Chart, Top 10 of the Independent Albums Chart and Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart. Platinum producer Jake One [Dr Dre, Jay Z, Nipsey Hussle, Drake, J. Cole, Wiz Khalifa, MF Doom] notably helmed the project in its entirety. It generated millions of streams across favorites such as “All You Need,” “Mourning in America,” and “Letter to My Countrymen” [feat. Dr. Cornel West]. In a positive review, Pitchfork christened Brother Ali “a man with purpose and zero interest in holding back.” Rating it “XL,”  XXL applauded, “his ability to strike the ever-elusive balance of creating meaningful, thought-provoking and sharply opinionated music without coming off self-righteous.” The record came to life at a tumultuous nexus of inspiration between Brother Ali’s first trip to Mecca, the 2011 unrest and uprisings throughout the Middle East, and the Occupy movements everywhere. As much as he honed in on the systemic flaws of the United States with razor sharp bars, he exhibited a rare sense of hope and promise for the future all the same.

Now, Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color (10 Year Anniversary Edition) boasts newly redesigned packaging and layout with an illustrated slipcase cover, decorated record sleeves, a red/white/blue galaxy effect 2xLP vinyl, and a 4-page full-size insert containing lyrics for the entire album. This edition will only be sold online through

Grab yours before they’re gone!

Meanwhile, the Bonus 7” includes never-before-seen artwork as well as recently uncovered illustrations created for the original Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color campaign.

Experience Brother Ali at his most incendiary, incisive, and inimitable once again.

Album Tracklist:

  1. Letter to My Countrymen [feat. Dr. Cornel West]
  2. Only Life I Know
  3. Stop the Press
  4. Mourning in America
  5. Gather Round
  6. Work Everyday
  7. Need a Knot
  8. Won More Hit
  9. Say Amen
  10. Fajr
  11. Namesake
  12. All You Need
  13. My Beloved
  14. Singing This Song

7” Tracklist

  1. Just Fine
  2. Dreaming in Color

More about Brother Ali:
Brother Ali is a highly respected Hip Hop artist, speaker and community leader. His two-decades-long resume includes eight critically acclaimed albums, mentorships with iconic Hip Hop legends Chuck D and Rakim, and performances on late night talk shows with Jimmy Fallon and Conan O’Brien.

His provocative and uplifting brand of Hip Hop has earned him coveted press features like Rolling Stone’s 40th anniversary edition and Source Magazine’s legendary “Hip Hop Quotables”, while his outspoken social justice message has landed him on government watch lists. He’s also lectured at universities from Princeton to Stanford and delivered the keynote address at the Nobel Peace Prize Forum.

When he’s not rocking the mic, or being arrested for civil disobedience in support of marginalized communities, Brother Ali travels the world learning and teaching Islamic Spirituality under some of today’s renowned Muslim leaders. In addition to leading worship services and classes, he co-founded The Gemali Project, an organization that helps Muslim converts and spiritual seekers access the beauty of the Islamic tradition.

Brother Ali’s latest release, Secrets & Escapes, surprised audiences when it was released without warning in November 2019. Evidence from Dilated Peoples provided the beats, delivering a dusty, downtempo, lo-fi soundscape for Ali to revisit his basement roots. Pharoahe Monch, Talib Kweli and CS Armstrong also blessed the special project with their own genius.